What is a limbo stick?

A limbo stick is a five to six foot pole used in limbo dancing. Dancers take turns bending backwards as they go under the stick. Dancers are eliminated if they touch the ground with their hands or they touch the stick. The stick is lowered after each round until one dancer remains.