How strong is your teeth?

Tooth enamel is mostly hydroxyapatite, which is a mineral form of calcium phosphate. The apatite group of minerals scores a five on the Mohs hardness scale, which makes enamel the hardest biological material. Tooth enamel is harder than steel, but a lot more brittle.