What's the tallest thing?

The tallest manmade thing is a building in Dubai called Burj Khalifa. It measures 2,722 feet tall (829.8 meters). The tallest natural thing is a mountain. Mount Everest is located in the Himalayas and has a peak elevation of 29,035 feet (8,848.86 meters).