Do snails eat carrots?

Of many vegetable species the leaves can be fed to snails. Cabbage turnip leaves are likely to be eaten as are the leaves of carrots and radish. Carrots themselves can also be fed, best in halves, which also are eaten by all described snail species, as then it is easy to reach the tasty inner parts.