What's the most expensive book in the world?

What's the most expensive book in the world? The Book of Mormon is the most costly book in the world at the original price of $35 million. It includes texts from prophets who lived between 2200 BC-421 AD. The Book of Mormon currently holds the record for being the most valuable book ever sold