What's an albus?

What's an albus? Albus” Latin for ‘white,’ especially the flat white of stones or clothing. “Albion,” an ancient and poetical name for Britain comes from the same root.

---

Latin albus is used primarily to mean "white" that is dull or matte. The word candidus is used primarily for shining whiteness.