How much is the fastest car in the world?

Bugatti Veyron Super Sport (268 mph). The original Veyron achieved that goal, and with a price tag of $1.7 million and a quad-turbocharged W16 engine producing 1,000 hp, it also boasted the most superlatives of any production car.