What was the number one song in august nineteen eighty nine?

According to Billboard, the following songs were number one: From the 1st to the 5th Toy Soldiers by Martika; from the 5th to the 12th Batdance by Prince, from the 12th to the 26th Right Here Waiting by Richard Marx; and from the 26th to the 31st Cold Hearted by Paula Abdul.