What flowers do monarch butterflies like?

Monarchs cannot survive without milkweed; their caterpillars only eat milkweed plants and monarch butterflies need milkweed to lay their eggs. Adult Monarchs are attracted by Goldenrod, Cosmos, Lantana, Zinnias, and Verbena.