Who is sam porter?

Sam Strand, also referred to as Sam Porter Bridges, is a highly revered Porter and member of Bridges who played a crucial part in reconnecting the United Cities of America by embarking on a westward expedition. He is the playable character and protagonist of Death Stranding.