What does illinois flag look like?

The Illinois state flag features the state seal on a white background, above the word "Illinois." The seal includes a bald eagle perched on a rock, carrying a shield in its talons and holding the state motto, "State Sovereignty, National Union," in its beak. The years 1818 and 1868 are on the rock.

---

The flag of the state of Illinois consists of the state seal on a white background, with the word "Illinois" underneath the seal. The seal is in natural colors with a bald eagle on a rock with a shield in its claws & a banner with the state motto in its beak. The shield has13 stars and 13 stripes