What is hyloranic acid?

Hyaluronic acid is a substance that is naturally present in the human body. It is found in the highest concentrations in fluids in the eyes and joints. The hyaluronic acid that is used as medicine is extracted from rooster combs or made by bacteria in the laboratory.

---

Hyaluronic acid can treat burns, bed sores, wounds, and skin ulcers when applied topically. It can also treat severe knee pain from osteoarthritis when injected.

---

Hyaluronic acid is a clear, gooey substance that is naturally produced by your body. The largest amounts of it are found in your skin, connective tissue and eyes.Its main function is to retain water to keep your tissues well lubricated and moist.