Can you marinate meat too long?

Yes, you can marinate meat too long resulting in a much stronger flavor that you may or may not like. For example, I once marinated beef for sauerbraten, which is German pot roast, a full extra day. It smelled wonderful while cooking, but when I tasted it the vinegar overpowered my taste buds.

---

Yes, meat can be marinated too long.