What is the tv show briarpatch?

Briarpatch is an American anthology series starring Rosario Dawson based on the Ross Thomas novel of the same name. It follows Allegra Dill, a dogged investigator who returns to her border town home in San Bonifacio, Texas.

---

Based on the Ross Thomas novel of the same name, "Briarpatch" follows Allegra Dill, a dogged investigator who returns to her border-town home in San Bonifacio, Texas. What begins as a search for her sister's killer turns into an all-consuming fight to bring the corrupt town to its knees.