What was the unemployment rate during the obama administration?

Obama took office in Jan. 2009. The unemployment rate began rising during the last years of the Bush Administration, from 4.7% in November 2007. It peaked at 10.0% in October 2009, during the 1st year of the Obama Administration. It remained level until Nov. 2010, then began a steady decline.