Who invented the plastic soda bottle?

plastic bottles were invented in USA in 1973 by DuPont engineer Nathaniel Wyeth and was patented polyethylene terephthalate (PET) bottles, the first plastic bottle to be able to withstand the pressure of carbonated liquids.