How much longer will the earth last?

The earth will be around as long as its sun remains stable, likely 5 billion more years. However, the earth will likely no longer be habitable in only 1 billion years as the sun burns more hydrogen and becomes brighter. Eventually, the sun will expand into a red giant star, destroying the earth.