How much lemon juice is in the average lemon?

An average medium-sized lemon contains 3 tablespoons of lemon juice

---

3 tablespoons A medium lemon yields 3 tablespoons juice, and a large lemon yields 4 tablespoons juice (¼ cup). A very small lemon yields about 2 tablespoons juice