What do you know about coffee enemas?

A coffee enema is the procedure of injecting coffee via the anus to cleanse the rectum and large intestines. There is no medical scientific evidence to support any positive health claim for coffee enemas. It can result in may complications including burning, sepsis, & severe electrolyte imbalance.