What is a navy trident?

The Special Warfare insignia, also known as the SEAL Trident or its more popular nickname, The Budweiser , recognizes those members of the United States Navy who have completed the BUD-S training, completed SEAL Qualification Training and have been designated as U.S. Navy SEALs.