What's the name of the biggest woodpecker?

The largest woodpecker in the world is the Imperial woodpecker. Reaching lengths of 23.6 inches and with a wingspan of 30 inches, they certainly cut an impressive sight. Endemic to Mexico where they prefer the forest regions, these large birds are classed as being critically endangered.