Are ball pythons aggressive?

Ball pythons aren't aggressive, so as snakes go, they make good pets. However, keep in mind that ball pythons love to coil up into a ball. They should never be forced out of their coil, or they may act out aggressively.

---

Generally, ball pythons are not aggressive snakes. If a ball python is acting aggressive and striking, it is most likely the snake is hungry, sick, or defending itself.