How do you calculate metabolism?

Basal metabolism rate is produced through the following basal metabolic rate formula. For Example BMR for men = 88.362 + (13.397 x weight in kg) + (4.799 x height in cm) – (5.677 x age in years) Women: BMR = 447.593 + (9.247 x weight in kg) + (3.098 x height in cm) – (4.330 x age in years).