What does a. e. i.?

The letters AEI can stand for lots of things, like American Enterprise Institute, Albert Einstein Institute, Automotive Engineering International, Additional Equipment Interface, Arts and Exhibitions International, Asia Europe Institute, or Air Emissions Inventory.