Is the united kingdom england?

The United Kingdom is a country comprising the kingdoms: England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

---

England is a country that is part of the United Kingdom. It shares land borders with Wales to the west and Scotland to the north. The Irish Sea lies west of England and the Celtic Sea to the southwest.