What's the biggest elk ever shot?

Rick Bailey, had no intention of a trophy on his 1st bull elk hunt near Pitt Lake, British Columbia in 2015. But the 2nd morning of his hunt, Bailey saw a huge bull and made the 200-yard shot. The 9X9 monster grossed 427 and netted 419 to beat the world record by 15 inches. Current as of fall, 2020.