Who sings express yourself?

The song Express Yourself was written by Charles Wright and was first released by Charles Wright and The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band in 1970. N.W.A's 'Express Yourself' sampled this song in March, 1989. "Express Yourself" is also a song by American singer-songwriter Madonna, released May, 1989.