What goes into pumpkin pie spice?

Pumpkin pie in the traditional sense does not have pumpkin spice. The spices in the pie filling include cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg. Other ingredients for the filling are pumpkin, evaporated milk, eggs, brown sugar, and salt.