What are crop trousers?

Cropped Pants are quite similar to capri pants in looks but the main difference is their length. Cropped pants, unlike capri pants, end just before the ankle. Another major difference is that cropped pants can be worn as a formal wear too, while capris strictly fall into the category of casual wear.