What is the most expensive mineral in the world?

The most expensive mineral in the world is Jadeite, which is currently valued at $3 million per carat. What makes this mineral so expensive is its rarity and its beauty. Jadeite gemstones range in a variety of green colors, some with greenish white hues, and others are white with green spots