How do you get dip nail polish off?

Per Allure on R D.com: MINIMUM 30 MINS 1)Trim nails 2)File topcoat 3)Protect cuticle-petroleum jelly. 4)Douse cotton ball in 100% acetone, place on nail, wrap with 3" foil square. Wrap hand-warm towel. Wait MINIMUM 10 MINS 5)When polish edges curl, GENTLY push it off with rubber-ended cuticle pusher