What's the definition of wister?

Owen Wister was an American novelist from Philadelphia, who died in 1938. Additionally, Wister is a German boy's first name, which derives its meaning from the wisteria plant. Also, Wister can be "a Caucasian female who, by word, deed, or dress, acts like an African-American female.