Who won the war eighteen twelve?

The War of 1812 was a smaller component of the Napoleonic wars in Europe and Britain wasn't able to fully commit to fighting the US. Both the British and the US won to some respect. The US was able to solidify the northern border with Canada, while the British kept Canada as part of the empire.