How many pounds do you have to be to ride in the front seat?

Children under the age of 13 should ride in the back seat because the front airbag is very powerful and can actually slam a child against the roof of the car and cause brain damage. You should also be taller than 4 feet 9 inches for the seat belt to fit properly.