What does the mountains look like?

Mountains usually have steep, sloping sides and sharp ridges and peaks. They can be rocky and barren, whereas others have rivers and greenery. Some have trees growing on their sides and very high mountains have snow on their peaks. They are formed by vulcanic activity, raising ground into peaks.