Where does fogg come from?

This interesting name, with variant spelling Fog(h), derives from the Medieval English "fogge" (ultimately of Olde Norse origin) meaning "grass left to grow after the hay has been cut", and was originally given either as a topographic name to someone who lived by such a meadow,