How smart is an australian shepherd?

Australian shepherds are smart dogs. They were ranked the 66th smartest dog for their work intelligence and obedience training.

---

Australian Shepherd’s are highly intelligent and learn obedience commands extremely quickly. They are problem-solvers and are renowned for their ability to think independently. They enjoy a challenge, love figuring things out, and are happiest when they have something to do.