What are border collies known for?

Border Collies are a working and herding dog breed developed in the Scottish borders. They were bred for intelligence and obedience. Intelligent, energetic, acrobatic and athletic, they frequently compete in sheepdog trials and dog sports. They are considered the most intelligent dog breed.