What colors make maroon?

Red, blue, and yellow. Mix a 5:1 ratio of red to blue as blue is a darker color. Then add yellow until you get maroon.

---

Use Blue and red and you get purple then add yellow until you see the brown color...

---

Using primary colors, mix blue into a red base using a 5 to 1 ratio. After mixing red paint with the blue, add a small amount of yellow paint to achieve a brownish tinge.