Who invented peanut butter and jelly?

Initially a fancy-pants sandwich, the invention of sliced bread in the 1920s helped prompt its migration to an everyday staple. "The first located reference to the now immortal peanut butter and jelly sandwich was published by Julia Davis Chandler in 1901