What's the required amount of sleep?

Children 6–12 years should get 9–12 hours of sleep per 24 hours. Teens 13–18 years need 8 - 10 hours of sleep per 24 hours and adults ages 18–60 years should see 7 or more hours of sleep per night. Over 61 years of age 7 - 9 hours of sleep is fine.