When was tea made?

The history of tea dates back to the year 2,732 B. C. In China. It was first introduced to Europeans in the 16th century and became popular in Britain during the 17th century.

---

Tea was invented in 2732bc. Emperor Shen nung discovered tea when the winds blew leavs from a wild tree into his boiling water. He liked the way it smelled and drank some.