What is k. t. m. stand for?

KTM stands for Kraftfahrzeug Trunkenpolz Mattighofen, formerly KTM Sportmotorcycle. KTM is an Austrian motorcycle, bicycle and sports car manufacturer owned by Pierer Mobility AG & Indian manufacturer Bajaj Auto International Holdings BV.