What is a typical breakfast?

Cold cereal tops the list of most common breakfast foods, cited by 31 percent of those who eat breakfast. About two in 10 usually eat eggs (with or without bacon or ham) and just over one in 10 usually have a bagel, toast, muffins or pastry.