What is the fastest fifty meter dash?

The fastest recorded 50 meter dash for men was 5.56 seconds, run by Donovan Bailey from Canada on February 9, 1996. The fastest recorded time for women is 5.96 seconds, run by Irina Privalova from Russia on February 9, 1995