What does spring symbolize?

Spring doesn't symbolize anything -- it's the time of the year when winter is over, and new life begins in the animal and plant kingdoms. The thing itself is not the symbol. If you meant to ask what symbol is there of Spring, then perhaps a green leaf on a branch might signify or symbolize Spring.