What does it mean if a dog's nose is hot?

Dogs sweat only on their noses and paw pads. It is true that a cool, wet nose is normal for dogs. It is also true that a dry or warm nose can be normal as well. A dog’s body temp can normally range up to 102.5 degrees and still not be a fever. Your dog’s nose might feel warm and still be OK.