What is the state dessert of arizona?

Sometimes referred to as the Navajo taco, sopaipilla is the correct name for the fried bread invented by the indigenous Navajo Indians, and the treat was voted the state dish of Arizona in a 1995 poll conducted by the Arizona Republic newspaper.