What happened to the hindenburg?

An electrical spark ignited leaking hydrogen on the German airship Hindenburg as she tried to dock in New Jersey, USA. The ship burned and was destroyed. 35 of the 97 passengers were killed, as well as a crew member who was killed by falling debris.