Do cats age differently than humans?

Cats, like dogs, age much more quickly in the first few months of their lives than people do. A year-old cat will be about 15 in human years. A 2-year-old cat will be about 24 months, just like a dog. ... At age 5, a cat is between 36 and 48 years in "people years."